inglés

Cuento en inglés: colores y emociones

A moonless night

 

My name is Negra, and I am black as a dark night.

I am a dog and I was born in a cold nook of a wall in a narrow street. The day I was born, sun shone more than ever, the sky were blue and a fine rain fell, making a rainbow appear full of color. But this did not last long because the night fell dark and cold. The rainbow disappeared and the sunny day gave way to a moonless night, so everything seemed to have dyed black.

My mother had been walking for many hours under the rain until, at last, I wanted to come into the world. She were painful and afraid, she were wet and she felt cold, so she looked for a shelter under she could hide. Luckily, at night, she found a nook in the wall of a gray house and that’s where I was born.

I was the little girl of five brothers born almost at the same time. We were all hungry and we fought to get my mother’s best nipple while she slept. We were very happy until a child found us, took me and separated me from my family and take me to his home. I never saw my mother or my brothers again, I hope they had the same fate as I did.

Deja un comentario